Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Balboa's fxbook.

Hi guys,

I started trading 5 years ago and have been profitable for the last for two years which was when I discovered my edge. Averaging around 30% ROI a year risking no more then 1% trading capital per trade.

I work part time and trade off the 1hr and upwards timeframe. So I am not a full time trader as I don't have enough funds to be able to make a full time living trading as yet.

I will post the link to myfxbook below with my trading stats.

Strike rate isn't very high. It's between 30% and 45% and my Risk:Reward ratio is 1:3.

I trade around 40 pairs and commodities and having back tested the strategy for the last 8 years the worst performing year(2009) had a return of 23% profit and best performing year had a return of 70% profit(2011).

maximum Drawdowns rarely exceed 15% although there was a 28% max drawdown in 2009 but that year still finished with a profit in the end.

My primary focus is around risk management and will not risk more then 1% per trade.

Losing months will happen but there hasn't been a losing year with this strategy.

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/Trad...etking/1084155

Regards

Balboa
    Last edited by Balboa; 01-23-2015, 10:58 PM.

January Summary.

Total trading funds available = 5000
    Deposited 3000

7 losers and 2 winners resulting in net profit of 50

This equates to a 1% capital gain in January.

Comment

Nice work. I am also in the same boat as you with the ideal aspect of trading while only risking a very limited amount per trade setup. I looked at your history and some trades were up to 2% risk per trade. Can you explain what happen? I don't see a stoploss value. What limits your loss based on your 1% rule?

Comment

Originally posted by RedRhinoFX View Post